Customized Bride

Planning our wedding one custom at a time

Real Simple Wedding Planner January 23, 2009

Filed under: wedding,wedding planning,weddings — tonya @ 9:28 am
Tags: , , ,

OMG another wedding planner that I want. Looks like my favorite magazine in the whole world, Real Simple, has published a wedding planner for 2009 . You can only get it at Crate and Barrel only until the end of January, and then it will be going mainstream to other stores. (Guess where I’ll be stopping tonight?) And, like Russell+Hazel, Real Simple loves us and has posted their checklists online to print for free.

One of their editors, Margit, is getting married in July and has started a Real Simple wedding blog entitled Nearly Wed.  She has some cool ideas, and I will be watching her blog for sure.

Anyone else a fan of Real Simple?

And speaking of Crate and Barrel, they are also doing wedding registration events each weekend in February and also March 1. For more information, check it out here.

 

5 Responses to “Real Simple Wedding Planner”

  1. I love Crate and Barrel! Their registry was so easy to use and the staff was super friendly.

  2. tonya Says:

    I am *so* looking forward to registering there! I am glad to hear it’s everything I thought it might be. I have a dinner date with the fiance tonight, and then we’re going to stop at C+B and register for their registration event, as well as look at a copy of that planner!

  3. Emily Says:

    I love Real Simple!! It’s one of my favorite magazines.

  4. Refined Designer Says:

    I was tempted to pick up the most recent wedding issue when I was in the grocery store the other day, but held back because I’m not engaged (yet)! I have to say, I’m very excited to be tracking this blog as you do your wedding planning, Tonya. I’ll be taking notes for my wedding. 😉

    P.S. Real Simple is on Twitter, but they only seem to tweet daily thoughts of the day. Wish they did tips or something of the sort as well!

    http://www.twitter.com/Real_Simple

  5. tonya Says:

    Kristen,

    You are the sweetest! I am so honored to have you following me. 🙂 I hope you are engaged soon- I just know that you’re going to have tons of awesome ideas on your blog as well! Interesting about Real Simple on Twitter. They really should clue in to the real spirit of Twitter! 🙂


Leave a Reply

